2018 Annual Election – Fulton County Fair Board Directors

By September 13, 2018 November 12th, 2018 OLD POSTS to keep for Reference


The annual election for Fulton County Fair Board Directors will be held November 10, 2018 from 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM in the Junior Fair Building at the Fulton County Fairgrounds.

The terms of Neal Callender, Chesterfield Township, Jamie Buehrer, Pike Township, Jim Ehrsam, Royalton Township, William Gombash, Fulton Township and John Alexander, Member at Large  are up.  All terms consist of three (3) years for each director.

Any member of the Fulton County Agricultural Society, 21 years or older wishing to declare candidacy for the office of director may do so by filing with the secretary a petition signed by ten or more members of the Society.  Petitions must be filed by November 2, 2018.  Anyone wishing more information may call Board Secretary at 419-335-6006.

To vote, one must be a member of the Fulton County Agricultural Society, reside in Fulton County and be 18 years of age by the date of the election.  The annual membership fee ($2) is paid to the secretary.  Memberships may be obtained until October 26, 2018 at 4 PM from the fair secretary.

Other directors of the Fulton County Fair Board are Tracy Bentley, Gorham Township, Phil Herring, Dover Township, Ron Rice, German Township, John Vershum, Amboy Township and Dennis Wyse, Member at Large, Ron Holdeman, Swancreek Township, John Lovejoy, Franklin Township, Steve Richer, Clinton Township, Steve Aeschliman, York Township and Rick Raab, Member at Large.