2018 Fulton County Agricultural Society Election Results

By November 14, 2018 April 5th, 2019 Uncategorized

November 12, 2018     The members of the Fulton County Agricultural Society held the election for Fair Board Directors November 10, with 210 ballots cast. The following Fair Board Directors were re-elected to three year terms:  Neal Callender – Chesterfield Township, Jamie Buehrer- Pike Township, and William Gombash – Fulton Township. Newly elected directors are Mary Gordon- Royalton Township and Max Nofziger- Member at Large.

Persons interested in becoming members of the Agricultural Society may do so by contacting the Fair Secretary at 419-335-6006.  Members of the Society must be 18 years of age and reside in Fulton County.  2019 Memberships go on sale December 1, 2018 and the deadline for membership sales is October 25, 2019 at 4pm  The deadline to turn in a valid petition is November 1, 2019 at 4pm with elections and the annual meeting being held on November 9, 2019.


The Agricultural Society’s Annual meeting was held immediately following the election. The Board elected Dennis Wyse, President; and John Lovejoy, Vice President.  Larry Burkholder, was reappointed Board Treasurer, April Kuckuck is retained as the Board Secretary.  Board meetings will be held January 10, March 7, August 1, and October 3, 2019.  Special meeting notices are posted at the office at the fairgrounds or on our website at fultoncountyfair.com


Other Directors of the Fulton County Fair Board are; Ronald Holdeman- Swancreek Township, John Lovejoy- Franklin Township, Steve Richer- Clinton Township, Steve Aeschliman- York Township, Rick Raab- Member at Large,  Tracy Bentley – Gorham Township, Phil Herring – Dover Township, Ron Rice – German Township, John Vershum – Amboy Township and Dennis Wyse – Member At Large.  The 2019 Fulton County Fair will be held August 30 – Sept 5, 2019.