Fair Foundation

The Fair Foundation was created and is operated as a supporting nonprofit organization to benefit the Fulton County Agricultural Society, commonly known as the Fulton County Fair. Over the years, we have worked in tandem with the Fair Board and Junior Fair Board on numerous improvement projects including: The Orville Spangler Building, updates to the Sheep Barn, the new Fire Department Building located at the southwest corner of the fairgrounds, among many other projects.  We are a 501(c)(3) charitable organization and welcome your tax deductible contributions for the following projects:

PROJECTS and FUNDS Funds Raised to Date Goal
Fulton County Christian Music Ministries Building — Raising funds for chairs $62,000 $70,000
Fulton County Fair Foundation Endowment Fund $76,500

Note, all projects must be discussed and approved by the Fulton County Fair Board of Directors.

Plan a gift that will build a foundation for  the future.

The first Fulton County Fair took place in 1858, on a rented, 10-acre piece of land just east of Ottokee.  Over the years, it has grown to what it is today because of the investment of dedicated community members and their desire to sustain the heritage and values the Fair was built on. You can also be an integral part of our future by including a charitable gift in your overall estate or financial plans. With a little planning, you can make a big difference in the lives of people who call Fulton County home and the surrounding communities.  Please talk with your tax advisor or lawyer regarding the benefits, both now and in the future, of including the Fulton County Fair Foundation in your planning.

If you have any questions regarding the Foundation, or if you would like to make a charitable donation, please feel free to contact any trustee or fair board member. Or you simply download the donation form and mail it in with your tax-deductible donation. Fulton County Fair Foundation, P.O. Box 101, Lyons, Ohio 43533.

Foundation Trustees

Name City Office
Curt Johnson Fayette President
Jim Fruchey Fayette Vice President
Gary Truckor Metamora Secretary
LauRinda Figley Lyons Treasurer
Dennis Wyse Wauseon Ex-officio Trustee, Fair Board President
Carl Buehrer Delta
Ed Miller Wauseon
Mryl Sauder Archbold