Election Results for 2018 Fair Board Directors

By November 17, 2017 September 18th, 2018 OLD POSTS to keep for Reference

The members of the Fulton County Agricultural Society held the election for Fair Board Directors November 11. With 114 ballots cast, the following Fair Board Directors were re-elected to three year terms:  Ron Holdeman – Swancreek Township – 108 votes (contested by Lennox Mitchell – 6 votes; note, there was a misprint in the Delta Atlas), John Lovejoy – Franklin Township – 78 votes, Steve Richer – Clinton Township – 81 votes, Steve Aeschliman – York Township – 82 votes and Rick Raab– Member at Large – 78 votes.

The Agricultural Society’s Annual meeting was held immediately following the election.  Persons interested in becoming members of the Agricultural Society may do so by contacting the Fair Secretary at 419-335-6006.  Members of the Society must be 18 years of age and reside in Fulton County.  2018 Memberships go on sale December 1, 2017 and the deadline for membership sales is October 26, 2018.  The deadline to turn in a valid petition is November 2, 2018 at 4pm with elections and the annual meeting being held on November 10, 2018.

The Board elected Dennis Wyse, President; Jim Ehrsam, Vice President, and Larry Burkholder, Treasurer for the 2017 Fiscal year which starts Dec. 1, 2017.  Sue Whitaker is retained as the Board Secretary.  Board meetings are held January 11, 2018 the first Thursday of March, August and October at the fairgrounds.  Special meeting notices are posted at the office at the fairgrounds or visit our website at fultoncountyfair.com

Other Directors of the Fulton County Fair Board are Neal Callender – Chesterfield Township, Jamie Buehrer – Pike Township, Jim Ehrsam – Royalton Township, William Gombash – Fulton Township, John Alexander – Member At Large, Tracy Bentley – Gorham Township, Phil Herring – Dover Township, Ron Rice – German Township, John Vershum – Amboy Township and Dennis Wyse – Member At Large.  The 2018 Fulton County Fair will be held August 31 – Sept 6, 2018.