The members of the Fulton County Agricultural Society held the annual election for Fair Board Directors November 14, 2020 with 57 ballots cast. The following Fair Board Directors were re-elected to three-year terms: Ronald Holdeman, Swancreek Township, John Lovejoy, Franklin Township, Steve Richer, Clinton Township, Steve Aeschliman, York Township and Member-At Large, Scott Smallman.

Persons interested in becoming members of the Agricultural Society may do so by contacting the Fair Secretary at 419-335-6006. Members of the Society must be 21 years of age and reside in Fulton County. 2021 Memberships go on sale December 1, 2020 and the deadline for membership sales is October 29, 2021 at 4pm. The deadline to turn in a valid petition is November 5, 2021 at 4pm with elections and the annual meeting being held on November 13, 2021.

The Agricultural Society’s Annual meeting was held immediately following the election. The Board elected Dennis Wyse, President; and John Lovejoy, Vice President. Larry Burkholder, was re-appointed Board Treasurer, April Kuckuck is retained as the Board Secretary. Board meetings will be held January 14, March 4, August 5, and October 7, 2021. Special meeting notices are posted at the office at the fairgrounds or visit our website.

Other Directors of the Fulton County Fair Board are William Gombash – Fulton Township, Jamie Buehrer – Pike Township, Neal Callender – Chesterfield Township, Bill Serna – Royalton Township, Max Nofziger – Member at Large, Tracy Bentley – Gorham Township, Phil Herring – Dover Township, and Ron Rice – German Township, John Vershum – Amboy Township, and Dennis Wyse Member-at-Large.

For additional information and opportunities regarding our Fair Officials and Auxiliary, please visit our Fair Officials page.

The 2021 Fulton County Fair will be held September 3 – Sept 9, 2021.