Skip to content


Fair Office & Hours

The Fair Office is located just north of the Grandstands in the Administrative Building:

8514 State Route 108 | Wauseon, Ohio 43567 | P: 419-335-6006 | F: 419-335-0097 | Email:

Regular Hours: Monday – Thursday 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM

For Extended Fair Hours, please see General Fair Information.

Fulton County Agricultural Society Directors

The Board of Directors consist of one member from each township in Fulton County and three at-large members who are elected by Society members at the November annual meeting. Each member shall hold their office for a 3-year term and until their successor is elected and qualified.

Dennis Wyse, President
At Large | Wauseon
Year elected: 2013
Dairy Cattle, Gate Ticket Sales, Show Arenas, Executive & Legislative

John Lovejoy, Vice President
Franklin | Archbold
Year elected: 2011
Arts & Craft, Fair Cleaning – Grounds, Grounds, Shuttles – Handicap, Marketing

Larry Burkholder, Treasurer
Year appointed: 2015
Grandstand Ticket Sales, Jr. Fair Ticket Sales

April Kuckuck, Secretary
Date appointed: 2019
419-335-6006 |
Office Manager, Entries, Premiums, Rental Reservation, and  General Fair

Steve Aeschliman
York | Wauseon
Year elected: 2012
Fair Cleaning – Restrooms, Rental – House

Tracy Bentley
Gorham | Fayette
Year elected: 2009
Shuttle Wagons, Golden Wedding Party, Senior Citizen Day, Merchants, Nickel Scramble, Parking, Fair Cleaning – Picnic Areas, Hay Bale Contest

Jamie Buehrer
Pike | Wauseon
Year elected: 2012
Ag Granges Ext. Clubs Schools, Speed & Pari-Mutuels, Fair Camping, Race Horse Barn Rental

Neal Callendar
Chesterfield | Wauseon
Year elected: 2013
Jr. Fair & FFA, Livestock Sale Committee, Swine

Willie Gombash
Fulton | Swanton
Year elected: 1998
Draft Horse & Ponies, Draft Horse Hitch, Wednesday Night Grandstand, Rental – Farm Land, Horse & Ponies – Open and Jr. Fair

Phil Herring
Dover | Wauseon
Year elected: 2016
Beef Cattle, Fairgrounds Signage, Poultry & Rabbits

Ron Holdeman
Swan Creek | Swanton
Year elected: 2005
Llamas, Saturday Cleanup, Goats, Saturday Night Grandstand, Audit, Industry

Max Nofziger
At Large | Wauseon
Year elected: 2019
Safety, Police & Fire, Gates: Pit, Walk-Thru, B

Ron Rice
German | Archbold
Year elected: 2011
Free Midway Acts, Sunday & Monday Grandstand Entertainment, Grandstands, Sound

Steve Richer
Clinton | Wauseon
Year elected: 2017
Antique Tractor Display, Demolition Derby, Sheep

Bill Serna
Royalton | Lyons
Year elected: 1989
South Stage, Horseshoe Pitching

Scott Smallman
At Large | Metamora
Year elected: 2021
Tractor Pull, Corn Hole Tournament

John Vershum
Amboy | Metamora
Year elected: 2011
Employee Management, Auxiliary, Machinery, Midway & Concessions

Board of Directors meeting are held at 7:00 p.m. at the Fair Office, north of the grandstand, the first Thursday in March, August and October; and the second Thursday in January. The annual meeting is held the second Saturday in November. Special meetings will be posted on the door of the Secretary’s Office and on the Fair’s Web site under Year-Round Events.

Fulton County Agricultural Society Personnel

Brad Ricker
Fairgrounds Caretaker

Kate Richer
Partner Relations Manager

Fulton County Fair Auxiliary

In addition to the Fair Board Directors, the fair depends on the hard work and dedication of its auxiliary members.
Term Expires:
Term Expires:
Term Expires:
February 28, 2021
February 28, 2022
February 28, 2023
Julie Garrow
Shelly Gladieux
Glen Griffin
Jake Grime
Matt Lumbrezer
Rachel Krisher
Jim Savage
John Mosiniak
Luanne Strauss
Tim Short
Marilyn Lulfs
Todd Morrow
Carl Hamilton
Michelle Nofziger
Brandon Mersing
Mickey Volkman

If you are interested in becoming an auxiliary member, please fill out an application by downloading it HERE. Bylaws are included with application.

Stay Connected!


Text Alerts